Group Scout Leader and Exec

Welcome to the Group Scout Leader and Executive Page.

1st Bedhampton Scout Group is managed by a Group Scout Leader (GSL) who is a volunteer and supports the leaders.

The group also has a Executive Committee which provides the independent governance the Scout group requires (e.g. Approval to spend money has to pass through this committee). The “exec” also works hard on fund raising for the group.

Click here for our adopted data control policy

The group is always looking for new members to join the Executive. Email  if you are interested.

Link Document Last updated
Click here Latest Group Scouters Meeting
Click here Latest Executive Meeting

Click here for details on international expeditions and jamborees and the funding the Executive may be able to help with.

2018 Executive Dates: Meetings are held at 7.30pm in St Thomas’ Church Parish Room.

  • Mon 29 Jan 18
  • Mon 12 Mar 18
  • Mon 21 May 18
  • Mon 09 Jul 18
  • Mon 08 Oct 18

The last AGM was 13 Jun 18. Thank you to everyone who supported.  Click here for the minutes.

The group regularly provides updates on what it is up to the the Bedhampton Church who sponsor our group. Click here for the March 2017 Scout Group input into the Church Annual Parochial Report

The current Group Chairman is:

Matthew Quinn

With support from


Mark Betteridge (Treasurer) and Davina Farrugia (Secretary)

The current Group Scout Leader is

Ian Barbeary